Jang Hyuk finished filming “New Sea” and is ready for “Beautiful Mind”


You know how he is! Like an energizer bunny. Jang Hyuk wrapped up filming of chinese drama “Xin Hai” aka “New Sea” and is already filming kdrama “Beautiful Mind” (more on this on future posts)

   
   
We don’t have a lot of info on New Sea’s plot but here is a fragment Soompi shared as the series began filming, months ago:

“The drama will tell the story of a group of immigrants in a strange, heaven-like city, and their individual ambitions and aspirations within that setting.

Jang Hyuk will play the role of a soldier who has risen in the world to become the president of a major corporation. His character is in the midst of an urban planning project seeking to develop the sacred city, and comes into conflict and finds love with the people he meets during the project”.

As always we wish Hyukie success with this drama and I hope it gets english subbed (please let us know if you find it so we can share with other fans here)

Please enjoy more pics from the drama. Needless to say he looks amazingly handsome 😋

   
    
   

    
    
    
    
 

11 responses to “Jang Hyuk finished filming “New Sea” and is ready for “Beautiful Mind”

  1. Goodness, how could anyone forget about the upcoming BEAUTIFUL MIND ?! I’ve been marking the days off on my calendar..one week to go! Let’s hope for not too much blood and a lot more romance! THE MERCHANT was such a disappointment in that area…especially after all those sexy roles he played before, and you all know what those were! Come on JH! Sizzle time!

  2. I just saw your reply today, Drama Fan. And since my comment I’d forgotten all about Beautiful mind. 🙄 😁 now I have a post-it on the computer. it’s the same for me, work and life and other show interests.

  3. Wow, how beautiful he looks. The pictures are great. I feel like I haven’t seen him in years, but that’s my fault too, I haven’t seen K-drama or Asian dramas for a long, long time! I hope his voice is dubbed by someone good. So it looks a little realistic. I’ll need to look up A Beautiful Mind, haven’t even heard of it I’ve been out of the loop so long.

    • Long time no see Lady G! I’ve been absent from the world of kdrama too. Busy with work and life but I’m hoping to find time to watch Hyukie’s new dramas.

  4. Yay, BACK TO YACK ABOUT HYUK!

  5. The way he’s looking at her in the pic where her face is turned from his just melted my socks!

    *waves at prettysup*

  6. Wow you finally updated!

  7. He does look so good :p

Leave a Reply

