Gaekju – Press conference and rice wreath


We want to send a BIG THANKS to all of you who cooperated to send Jang Hyuk all our support during Gaekju’s press conference. Look at the pictures below and feel free to freaaak out when you see Hyukie standing next to Stuck on Hyuk’s wreath! 😀

Many thanks to Vanilla Latte for this picture

IMG_5115

 Quotes fron the press conference – translated by Gumi

“If Daegil is the one who only lives today, Bongsam is the one who reflects on how he lived yesterday.He is the one who lives tomorrow with memories from yesterday” – Jang Hyuk

“Our filming site was not a place to create, it was a stage to present. Everybody had to come immersed in characters. – Jang Hyuk

“The synopsis I received was about 400 pages. Every actor here is the one who was willing to read such long synopsis.” – Kim Min Jung

“It’s important for the actors to quickly get into their characters. I’m not a fan of re-shooting. Our actors are ready and they are in characters, so filming moves on quickly. I’m satisfied.”- Director Kim Jong Sun

Just spend a little time with Jang Hyuk and you immediately know he is a very good person. – Kim Min Jung

“In SoGC I thought Wang So transforming would be interesting. In this drama, my character slowly grows to be responsible over 36 eps. He learns about weight he didn’t know before. I think I’d be able to show something I couldn’t as Wang So.” – Jang Hyuk

Jang Hyuk and Yoo Oh Sung are charismatic actors with manly charm even with their clothes on – Gaekju’s novel writer

“Average age at our site is about 50 yrs old. When I watch seniors’ dense acting, I feel like I’m learning step by step again.  I hope to learn the 10 years of experience and better myself.” – Jang Hyuk

IMG_5089

12 responses to “Gaekju – Press conference and rice wreath

  1. Pingback: Korean Drama » THE MERCHANT: GAEKJU 2015

  2. The wreath looks great! Jang Hyuk is so charismatic, and I know he will fully bring his character to life 🙂

  3. Pingback: Photos From Gaekju – Press Conference | My Korean Wave

  4. Jang Hyuk and Yoo Oh Sung are charismatic actors with manly charm even with their clothes on – Hahaha… the novel writer really understands us fans so well

  5. OMG! Congrats Dramafan!! How did it all happen?? Great to see Jang Hyuk with the gift from the site…..all the best to him for his new drama 🙂

  6. Wow…. I read all this when Gumi tweeted the translation but it feels even more powerful reading it again. I feel really good about the cast and think we’re going to see some very good acting. The idea of not doing many retakes and being ready in character made me think of a stage performance. You don’t get two chances of stage.. You simply are the character.

Leave a Reply

