MBC Awards 2014 – Jang Hyuk won!!!! Added photos by Gumi


I’m SO HAPPY! But also exhausted and speechless so I’ll go straight to the news!

IMG_2766

Our Jang Hyuk WON in the categories of Best Couple along with our dear Jang Nara and in the Top Excellence Actor category for Fated to love you. This category had really strong nominees with actors who are either very prestigious and/or popular such as Shin Ha Kyun (Mr Back), Kam Woo Sung (My Spring Days) and Kim Myung Min (A New Leaf)

Btw, Gumi was also there! 🙂

Experpt translated by JangHyukNo1Fan: “At the end of the year, I am wrapping up last part of the year. It’s a really good event, but actually, in the middle of shooting I came here, so I am little flustered. Anyway, I will wrap up well. Since I will be meeting the cast and director of Fated to Love You, I feel excited.”

OUR HYUKIE LOOKED STUNNING ON THE RED CARPET

IMG_2734    IMG_2728 IMG_2733       IMG_2720 IMG_2719 IMG_2718  IMG_2717  IMG_2714 IMG_2713 IMG_2710

'운널사' 장혁, 깊이있는 매력~ IMG_2767

HE SAT NEXT TO JANG NARA AND SHIN HA KYUN (What an awesome sandwich :))

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

THE SNAIL COUPLE WINS BEST COUPLE AWARD.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

JANG HYUK WINS TOP EXCELLENCE ACTOR AWARD FOR A MINI-SERIES (FATED TO LOVE YOU) Jang Nara won in the Top Excellence Actress category 😀

Excerpt translated by JangHyukNo1Fan

Jang Hyuk, winning Top Excellence in Acting Award on Dec 30, 2014 ♡ “It’s been 12 yrs since I played a romantic comedy role with Nara ssi, so thought and played as if it was a new genre for me. I really thank you for this great award. ♡ It’s the first time for me to work with the director at the same age with me. Director Lee DongYun is the same age with me. [The end of the clip] ♡ The rest of his speech: “Rather, if the director had been under or over my age, meeting it would have been much easier for me when we met first. But only with the reason the director is the same age, it was awkard and unfamiliar for me at that meeting. But by working together reapeatedly and staying up nights for shooting, the cast such as Jang Nara, Choi JinHyuk, and wang JiWon, and other cast and staff members made the shooting atmosphere good. So, altogether, this drama could make the viewers interested, I think. I’d like to enjoy the honor of this award with staff members as well as the director. Thank you.”

IMG_2731 IMG_2738 IMG_2739

PHOTOS by Gumi

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/bc7/51249070/files/2014/12/img_2745.png

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/bc7/51249070/files/2014/12/img_2747.png

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/bc7/51249070/files/2014/12/img_2746.png

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/bc7/51249070/files/2014/12/img_2748.png

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/bc7/51249070/files/2014/12/img_2749.png

 

EXTRAS

 

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/bc7/51249070/files/2014/12/img_2756.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/bc7/51249070/files/2014/12/img_2761.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/bc7/51249070/files/2014/12/img_2760.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/bc7/51249070/files/2014/12/img_2757.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/bc7/51249070/files/2014/12/img_2764.jpg

8 responses to “MBC Awards 2014 – Jang Hyuk won!!!! Added photos by Gumi

  1. hope they have a new project soon,perfect couple!

  2. I’m really happy for them. I really wish that they’d be together in real life hahaha they really look good together. I wish that they’d make a rom com again in the future and some other projects-sheann from phils

  3. Happy new year everyone. I’m so happy and thrilled Jang Hyuk and Jang Nara won. FTLY still is my top favorite drama last year and I’m looking forward to Shine or Go Crazy.

  4. Congrats Jang Hyuk sshi and Jang Nara sshi, our snail couple. Well deserved awards. Thanks to the FTLY team and all of you who voted them 😀

    And Happy New Year everyone ^__^

  5. Congratulations to Jjang Team!! And our Snail Couple. So well deserved, indeed. I’m speechless as well. FTLY has been such a rewarding production and time for both Hyukie and Nara (such heartwarming speeches!), along with the staff and MBC. I’m so grateful and happy for everyone involved. Perfection is 12 years worth! Congratulations again to Jang Hyuk-ssi!

  6. D’aawww so happy for them, and both look super duper fabulous! Jang Hyuk looks particularly dashing here :D! Nice job Hyukkie! The snail couple are my fave pair for the year and my pick for the most moving love story–when the perfect actors meet the perfect roles you get PERFECTION!!

  7. I’m so happy for them and us! They are well deserved on all the awards and we deserve the sweet moments with them. The FTLY whole crew deserve our love and they work very hard for MBC. The MBC Awards last night won very good ratings as well and beat SBS. I believe the FTLY crew are the lucky stars for the MBC!

  8. Reblogged this on kdramadreamer and commented:
    Go Hyukie!

Leave a Reply

