Shine or Go Crazy still cuts + Synopsis


I wasn’t thrilled with the first stills from this drama but these latest ones are making me more enthusiastic!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/bc7/51249070/files/2014/12/img_2610.jpg

WHO am I kidding? I can’t waittttt!!!! Prince Hyukie looks delicious!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/bc7/51249070/files/2014/12/img_2476.jpg

Plot? What plot? Ah you guys whatch for the… Ok ,ok, here is the plot according to asianwiki:

Synopsis – Wang So (Jang Hyuk) is the Prince of Goryeo. He had a lonely childhood, due to his cursed fate. As he grew up, he realized his talent to become a King. Wang So looks bright, but he has a wounded mind. One day, he meets Shin Yool (Oh Yeon-Seo), who is the Last Princess of Balhae. She was born with the fate of becoming the light for another country. Because of her fate, she faces death. Through a one night marriage, Wang So and Shin Yool become connected and grow to love each other.

For more information about plot and cast visit Asianwiki

So I have the usual fears: Will this be well written? It is based on a romance web-novel “Bitnageona Michigeona” by Hyun Go-Woon which was a success.  Based on the web-novel we shouldn’t expect it to be historically accurate or focused on much more than romance. Definitely not a “serious” sageuk so my hope is that it will be fun and have heart. We are expecting to park the brain for this one but who knows? It might surprise us (like FTLY did by having much more depth than I would’ve expected from a rom com)

Another worry is, will Hyuk have chemistry with his leading lady played by Oh Yeon Seo (Jang Bo Ri is here)? I already like how they look together so I’m feeling hopeful, but I haven’t seen her in anything so she is definitely a mystery that I can’t wait to unveil  (ironically most of the stills show her wearing a veil :p). I’m excited but scared! You know the feeling?

IMG_2612

Shine or Go Crazy will air on  Mondays and Tuesdays on MBC approximately in mid January after Pride and Prejudice

 

6 responses to “Shine or Go Crazy still cuts + Synopsis

  1. Im not familiar with this actress at all so i really can’t wait to see them paired since i dont know what to expect.

  2. have I told you how much I love thee? Counting, counting to when it will premiere

  3. Is this a rom-commy saguek ala Sungkyunkwan Scandal?? I guess what I’m trying to say is, the synopsis isn’t really helpful is it? Like all Kdrama synopsis I suppose but hey, his look is growing on me 😀

  4. Waiting on pins and needles! That’s the hair I love. The “Silla” hair I call it. 😀

Leave a Reply

