Fated to love you – OST – Only You by Ailee


The official single will be released on August 12th. In the meantime, a fan put together this video, putting together pieces of the song that were played in the drama. She also wrote the lyrics. This might need to get updated once the official OST and MV gets released.

I can’t listen to this without crying, especially now that I know the lyrics.  The song vividly represents Geon and Mi Young’s feelings during the  episodes where they began to drift apart, starting with the amnesia and ending with a three year separation. This couple that only knew each for a few months but had already created a strong and profound bond that we all felt and fell in love with. Now what? We don’t know but from what the song suggests, they will not be able to forget each other, no matter how hard they try. It also speaks of the way they love, always thinking of the other more than in themselves, always enduring, stupid idiots! especially him, but I love them damn it! Ahhhhhh this could be so cheesy and corny, right?, but it’s soooo romantic and heart breaking because its THEM! Our Snail Couple! Our Jangs! I’m cryinggggg!!!!!

Lyrics english translation cred. Heidi Lyon

ONLY YOU  by Ailee (It’s not official yet but they are saying it is her)

I think my heart knows

It’s almost in my grasp

The yearning I cannot hide

Inside my heart, you are there

Oh you

Even if I can’t see you

Even if I can’t touch you

I’m still ok

Even if it hurts so much

Even if I cry

As long as you are happy, as long as you smile

The more I try to forget you, the more I miss you

I’ll shed more tears than I did today

Like destiny, even though you won’t return

You are the only one

Only you

Only you  can make me happy

The more I try to forget you, the more I miss you

I’ll shed more tears than I did today

Like destiny, even though you won’t return

You are the only one

Only you

Only you can make me happy

Just once, will you remember us?

I’ve tried to forget you but I can’t

My everything, that’s you

Like a moment’s goodbye

Goodbye, my love

15 responses to “Fated to love you – OST – Only You by Ailee

  1. PATRICIA VELAZQUEZ

    ame el drama, la cancion y la pareja de caracoles!!!!! ♥

  2. PATRICIA VELAZQUEZ

    inolvidable, la cancion, el drama y la pareja de caracoles!!!!

  3. Thanks for sharing. I have uploaded the songs bcos all the songs are good. this drama has the best songs. Jang Nara and Jang Hyuk have great chemistry between them to make this drama so real and enjoyable to watch.

  4. This song is SO heartbreaking and I LOVE IT even if it makes my heart aches each time I listen to it. And have to say that Ailee’s voice is so touching ❤

  5. Just bought the track on iTunes! Hope the drama and OST win many awards! Amazing the guys who compose the entire drama soundtrack! Now all I need to complete my bliss is another song sung by Jang Nara or even a duet between our Jangs!

  6. Hi all! I’m the fan that put the vid together LOL. I just wanted to let you know I’ve got an eng sub version of the official MV and song uploaded now 🙂 I redid the lyrics just a tad for the new MV.

  7. Omg… it’s so sad, but so beautiful. *Sigh* This drama… As sad as it’s been, the drama has been taken to a new level. I’m so impressed with the actors

  8. Thanks a lot!!! I love Fated to love you, the story, the script, the music, but specially our Snail Couple: Lee Gun and Mi Young are really the best lead character that i’ve seen in a long time. The performances of both in episodes 11 and 12 was just outstanding, the sadness and pain were so real!!. The lyrics of Ailee’s song make me cry every time!.
    I’m Jang Hyuk’s fan since not much time ago, so I’m really glad for this blog, its amazing!!. Congratulations for the great job, and sorry for my bad english!!. 🙂

  9. Omg, reading the lyrics made me teary. Am afraid of listening now.
    “Only you can make me happy” – that’s our snail right.. T___T

Leave a Reply

