Korean Movie The Client Review and Comparison to Primal Fear (1996)


Warning! If you haven’t watched this movie, don’t read this. It contains spoilers. But, if you already watched it, please come discuss it with us at kdramadreamer

kdramadreamer

picture-client

The Client was a movie starring Jang Hyuk that I was really looking forward to watching. I was really curious about this movie because the premise reminded me of the 1996 popular American movie Primal Fear. I wanted to know how similar it would be and if the outcome would be the same. I was also curious about any similarities there might be in the portrayal of the main suspects in each movie.

Edward Norton’s performance in Primal Fear was unreal. He was fantastic and really caught me by surprise. I was only 12 years old when I watched Primal Fear, so I must admit I only remember it vaguely. I haven’t re-watched it since, but now I think that I might have to. I had faith Jang Hyuk would perform as well, but I wanted to see how he would make this character his own (which he did)…

View original post 631 more words

One response to “Korean Movie The Client Review and Comparison to Primal Fear (1996)

  1. oh..that was very unusuall that Hyukie was a killer!the actors play too good that i thought on all time he is not killer!!!

Leave a Reply

