A poem inspired by Chuno – His Back


Originally written in Korean, so it’s not really gonna be poetic or anything…but just to share the feelings in it. Well, more because DramaFan forced me to share it 😛 And I’m going to die from embarrassment as soon as I post this.

대길언년어부바

For the first time in forever, I saw his back.
He used to say he doesn’t like that I keep hiding,
but I actually enjoyed peeking at his back as I’m hiding.

His back was not wide
but was always dreaming.
Under the suffocating wide sky, his back standing straight,
allowed me to dream as well.

His back, unlike his eyes, did not convey any word
thus it never said “no.”
No, he would never say “no” to me,
but it didn’t force me to say “no” to him instead.

I just enjoyed looking at his back.

He, who used to allow his back only to me,
now only allows his back to me.
My heart which used to flutter at the thought he might look back,
is now doing so more out of fear than excitement.

But still,
he allows me his back in my dream,
and I thank him for that.

4 responses to “A poem inspired by Chuno – His Back

  1. How great Gumi !! why you don’t want to share this with us 😉
    I specially LIKE this part (really touched me)
    “He, who used to allow his back only to me,
    now only allows his back to me.”

  2. Awww. I like it.

  3. That’s really sweet. I picture the back, in the traditional clothing, hands clasped doing what I call the ‘Emperor walk.’ Very nice!

  4. You are so shy! It is beautiful! I love it!!!!

Leave a Reply

