First character posters for movie Thorn were released


The movie tentatively called Strawberry Milk is now officially titled “Thorn”, literal translation of 가시 or GaShi

The first character posters were released today and it is scheduled to premiere in April.

20140218-233711.jpg

Text on poster: “If this is not love, what is it?” Cruel obsession that penetrates the heart. THORN

20140218-233722.jpg

Text on poster: “I’m most scared of fearless ones like you.” Cruel Obsession that penetrates the heart. THORN

SYNOPSIS – (source Asianwiki): Joon-Ki (Jang Hyuk) is a popular teacher at a high school. His student Young-Eun (Jo Bo-Ah) harbors a secret crush on him. Joon-Ki’s heart flutters when Young-Eun expresses her feelings for him, but he decides to suppress whatever emotions he has for her. Young-Eun though approaches those around Joon-Ki including his wife Seo-Yeon (Sun Woo-Sun) to get closer to him.

Check out Asianwiki’s entry for Thorn

MORE PICTURES

19 responses to “First character posters for movie Thorn were released

  1. He looks absolutely beautiful in this poster. And I like the official title much better than Strawberry Milk.

  2. I totally love this shot of Hyukie but I am sad that the story doesn’t interest me 😦 am I getting really hard to please lately?

  3. I love thriller movies. I like the new name better cos Strawberry Milk sounds too melo and pure. “Thorn” will attract more audience in general.

  4. Just in case anybody is wondering, on the poster it says…
    “If this is not love, what is it?” Cruel Obsession that Penetrates Heart. THORN
    and
    “I’m most scared of fearless ones like you.” Cruel Obsession that Penetrates Heart. THORN

  5. Wow, his poster is great!! And it still looks like it should be called ‘Strawberry Milk.’ lol

    • I kinda got used to the name ‘Strawberry Milk’ so I’m a little sad to send it away…lol. But I think the title is well changed, considering the movie’s genres. It’s supposed to be melo suspense thriller (whatever that means :P), and ‘Strawberry Milk’ sounds like it’s high-teen romance.

      • Hmm, didn’t think of that! I forgot what the genre was. I have a feeling since it’s suspense, maybe the teen girl goes cuckoo and becomes a stalker. It seemed that way in the brief synopsis I read elsewhere. I wonder what kind of famous Korean movie twist upon twist, upon twist they will throw in. lol

  6. And when I saw the poster on twitter I thought it was another movie. sigh~

Leave a Reply

