Jang Hyuk visits Cheong Gye Cheon and makes me swoon – Video with Eng subs


20130913-210331.jpg

Ok, I’ve been missing Jang Hyuk. August 2013 was historic for any Jang Hyuk fan, with this man appearing on some magazine, newspaper and/or TV show, every single day. So now (at least Gumi and I) are on withdrawal. Craving craving Hyukie! So when I saw this video I screamed Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!! and I may be loving it more than it deserves! I can’t tell! I’m not objective.

WARNING: Anyone who is used to or thinks of Jang Hyuk as a “beast man” and does not want that image destroyed! Do not watch this video. The Jang Hyuk in this video is the epitome of class and loveliness *swoons”. Lucky for me I like all of the Jang Hyuks (the beast, the dork, the hot, the sweet, the pretty, all of them, ALL!!!) Anyway, enough fangirl ramblings!

OFFICIAL DESCRIPTION OF THE VIDEO: Jang Hyuk, a famous Korean actor, visits Cheong Gye Cheon in Seoul and talks about his feelings about the creek situated in the middle of the city. Visit Cheong Gye Cheon in Seoul where your favorite star likes to spend time to relax and contemplate!

20130913-225910.jpg

Yes dear Hyukie! You sold this to me 🙂

In the words of Tina Fey : I WANT TO GO TO THERE! Yeah, Jang Hyuk has convinced me that, this spot in Seoul is the loveliest of them all! Specially when he went *sigh* at minute 2:32 and I went *sigh*, along! I will do captures and gifs when I get a chance. In the meantime, thunk, drool, swoon and whenever you come back to life again…comment below 🙂 Enjoy!

8 responses to “Jang Hyuk visits Cheong Gye Cheon and makes me swoon – Video with Eng subs

  1. Chung Gye Chon will be on my list when i visit Seoul, hopefully in nov this year. Yup, got sold by him to visit. Seoul Tourism shld post this video on their website! My dream is when i go Seoul, maybe i will be lucky to see JH in a premiere or variety show. :-))))))

  2. i wanna go there so bad, it sounds so peaceful, and looks so beautiful

  3. Oh
    It is extremely unfair that called him animal man., from the first time i saw and knew him i felt he is very calm man and kind
    Oh Jang Hyuk enjoyed from that creek very much!
    if one day I could go to Korea is the first place that I go to that creek and Jijo island
    ooooooo he is veryyyyyyyyyy beautiful in that video and that pics
    thank you drama fan

    • I think the “beast-man” image comes from Chuno and it seems that Chuno is what he is most famous for (not a bad thing, since Chuno is awesome) He is also known as “rough” and “manly”. That is the first thought that comes to people’s mind when they think of Jang Hyuk and I think it is understandable. It takes watching him in different projects and situations to see his more “gentle” side 😉 However, his “man’s man” image is also attractive so I don’t mind if that is what people are impressed by.

      • Um .. first time i saw Thank you drama and after that i saw Robber and succesfully a bright girl that he was a quiet and gentle man
        and i saw Windstruck and rabbits and lizards and Please Teach Me English! after saw Chuno!
        i saw him ..the first series role that i saw was quiet and gentle man, I reached that he is gentle man
        Of course he was a violent man, yet charming and involved and sweet on the side as well!
        Anyway, I liked more him when he is quiet and gentle in his movies and less fighting!
        Iris .. but it was really interesting

  4. lol. I love your warning! JH’s has portrayed like thousand faces in his dramas/movies: he can be menacing and macho, timid and enigmatic, goofy and funny, rebellious and defiant, and sometimes just plain sweet! And I love all of them. My favorite moment is at 0:37 when he looks directly into camera and says hello.
    This video makes me feel all nostalgic because I was in Korea exactly a year ago. I walked along Chung Gye Chon last September and so can feel what JH is feeling. It is really a lovely place to be right in the middle of bustling downtown Seoul, you walk along the creek and get all contemplative and peaceful. Ahhhh…

    • Oh
      I also love very minute 0:37
      Xx
      He laughs so cute
      Hi, I am Jang Hyuk.
      annyonghaseyo Jang Hyukimnida
      Oh my heart’s yearning remains that I speak Korean well

Leave a Reply

