[Gumi Fan MV] Daegil&Sulhwa_Fox Rain


Kfangurl’s magnificent review of Chuno made me go all crazy about Chuno again, and I wanted to make a fan MV of it. But too many people had already made Daegil&Unnyun, so I decided to pay attention to our forgotten lovely girl. I love Sulhwa (Kim Ha Eun) so much for loving our screwed up Daegil.

The song used is “Fox Rain” by Lee Sun Hee, and below is the translation of its lyrics:

Because I don’t know love yet, I can’t get any closer

But why does my stupid heart keep pounding

Because I keep thinking of you, I can’t even leave

My heart hurts as this love cannot even come true

When the day is gone and the night comes

My thoughts are all about you

Pitiful and foolish, what should I do

My heart follows love, so there’s nothing I can do

My heart hurts as this love cannot even come true

doo vi doo vi doo lab fah

doo vi doo vi doo lab fah

doo vi doo vi loo, doo vi doo vi loo

doo vi doo vi doo lab fah

When the day is gone and the night comes

My thoughts are all about you

Pitiful and foolish, what should I do

The day when my pain is numbed

When will that day come

Pitiful and foolish, what should I do

Because the moonlight is so beautiful, I can’t just leave

I’ll lie next to you for a little while

For a little while, just for a little while

doo vi doo vi doo lab fah

doo vi doo vi doo lab fah

doo vi doo vi loo, doo vi doo vi loo

doo vi doo vi doo lab fah

10 responses to “[Gumi Fan MV] Daegil&Sulhwa_Fox Rain

  1. I love this fanvid. Well done! The Lyrics really work well.

  2. Oh sorry! Rest of my words left!
    she saw that daegil died right in frount of her eyes

  3. oh i very love sulhwa..she is very small and cute!oh my dear..she saw that Daegil died

  4. I keep re watching this video now :p (I am obsessive when it comes to Chuno, I admit). I have watched the entire series and parts of it so many times that I think I’ve had all the feelings possible, for all the characters :D, like, I understand those who are irritated with Unnyun, but I also understand those who love her, because I’ve felt both ways, depending on the scene, depending on my mood, etc. Same with Seol-Wha. But in general, I feel I identify more with her. In some ways I feel she represents one portion of the “audience” point of view. She represents us who fell in love with “Daegil’s love for Unnyun” and she couldn’t help but hope and wish she could get some of “that”. And she fell in love with all of Daegil, the guy who saved her, the guy who loved a woman so deeply, the tough ruthless, cynical, guy and the loving guy that she perceived. Whereas Unnyun, didn’t even get to know this guy we loved right? She was in love with young Daegil, optimistic, naive Daegil. That Daegil was “easier” to love, and while angelic and lovely, he wasn’t “our” super hot and complex Daegil :D. While watching this video, I remembered one other scene that I really liked between Daegil and Seol-Wha. The two couples are sitting, eating I think. Dae-Gil is so in pain, watching Unnyun with STH. Seol-Wha notices this and offers him food (Im not entirely sure this is how it went, need to re watch later), Anyway, she did things to call his attention and I got the feeling that not only was she obviously jealous of Unnyun but she also was upset that Daegil was upset. So I see this as her way to help him and “protect” him. He becomes aware of this and smiles, a sweet sad smile, as if he is grateful for her good intentions and he pinches he cheeks. Awwww, I melt. I guess, he did see her like a little sister after all.

  5. Love this vid. It’s wonderful that Gumi made this MV on Sulhwa and Daegil. Sulhwa’s character is actually more fun, interesting and challenging than Unnyun’s. I love the first 12 ep of Chuno. The cinematography,the script and all the actors are just awesome. It’s not necessary for me to make any additional compliments. I was heart broken and mad about the final ep that our Daegil sacrifices himself to save the other 2, even though I know the scriptwriter actually favors the character of Daegil to let only him end in a heroic way. Chuno is an endearing drama to me but it’s hard for me to rewatch it.

    • I have re-watched it at least 2 times but always skipped the ending scene. Its heartbreaking to see him sacrifice himself so his love can be with her love. I still can’t get over that the other 2 just left him like this to fight the soldiers alone. Isn’t the other guy a military official and supposely should fight better than Daegil? The way that Daegil
      sacrificed himself to protect Unnyun’s happiness is so touching. I wished he could have found his own happiness too.

      • I think If we see his death as his ultimate sacrifice for a “cause” that he started to believe in again, the ending becomes a little more acceptable. But only just slightly IMO because it is quite obvious that he also did it for those two, especially for her. One can’t help but feel that he gave up on life, he was tired of it all. Not only knowing that he would never have Unnyun in this life but actually convinced that this new guy was probably even a “better match” for her. And this makes me sad and almost angry again. Daegil loved his bros and liked Seol- Wha, s part of me feels that he couldve moved on and at least be able to enjoy the rest of his life in “peace”. Yeah so his death makes his love for Unnyun feel stronger and it makes him unforgettable and legendary but so what? I just wanted my Daegil to be happy once after all that suffering! (Yes, it is becoming obvious I have not reconciled with this ending yet) When I think of him stroking those pink shoes, dreaming, longing, with that loving sad smile and to think that he found this woman but he could not even touch her again, never…not even slightly. His yearning…ugh.I better stop. Im making myself cry again.

  6. Aw, thanks for the lovely shout-out, Gumi!! 😀

    Love the MV, it’s really lovely ❤ The song messed with my head a bit, coz it made me think of Shin Min Ah & My Girlfriend is a Gumiho, but after I got used to it, I really, really enjoyed this! ❤

  7. While looking for the spelling of some names, I went to the AsianWiki page for Chuno and I see new posts, of new fans. People always get frustrated with the ending, at least at first :D. No matter how much my brain has “accepted” it, my heart still rebels to that ending. This show. It is just legendary and unforgettable.

  8. I love it. I love them. I feel like Im watching these scenes for the first time. The song is beautiful.

Leave a Reply

